“Book” Review: Mrs. Maddox (Beautiful, #1.5) by Jamie McGuire

Posted on November 20, 2013

0


Mrs. Maddox (Beautiful, #1.5)

 by Jamie McGuire

My review:

My rating:

starstarstarstarstar

When I saw that this was out and I had missed it for almost a year, I was a little mad at myself! I have to say…I love Abby and Travis! They changed my mind about contemporary romance and opened my eyes to this amazing genre and to this amazing author. And then once I was able to find it online to read, I was so freaking excited!

My only complaint with this story is that it is short and it leaves me with a question at the end. I really wanted to story to continue…

But…I loved it! I am a sucker for love and romance. Travis is so sweet with his rough edges that I can’t help but simply swoon every time he does something so sweet for Abby.

The beginning was a little slow, but a back story was needed since it takes place a year into their marriage. I was happy to learn about parts of their life and that they are making their marriage work.

By the end I was teary at how sweet and wonderful this story was!

Simply awesome!!

View all my reviews on goodreads.

Posted in: Book Reviews