Book Review: Red Hill by Jamie McGuire

Posted on November 4, 2013

7


Red HillRed Hill by Jamie McGuire

My rating:

starstarstarstarstar

I bought Red Hill on pre-order having no idea anything about it other than Jamie McGuire being the author. And I am so glad I did.

Most of the story I was either:

or


Because I cared about all of the characters so much. So when the happiness started to flow in, I couldn’t help but be so ecstatic!

And by the end I was freaking out about how great of a book Red Hill was!

Red Hill is gripping, heart wrenching, and touching. A complete page turner for zombie, thriller, and romance all rolled together. The descriptions and story line are exactly what I picture for an apocalypse and Jamie did a great job!! I highly recommend this read for lovers of good story, I feel like it crosses genre lines and almost anyone could truly enjoy this story!

View all my reviews

Posted in: Book Features