Interview with Christy Newton

Posted on October 21, 2013

0


Tonight I am featuring Author Christy Newton! This is one you do not want to miss, full of teasers and much, much more! 😀

  Christy 014
Do you write under any other names? No
What are you currently working on? A book set in the same town as Begin Again.
How many (if any) books do you have published and what are their titles? Three: Begin Again, Stolen Hearts & Something To Treasure
Begin AgainNew Stolen Hearts Cover (1)New Something To Treasure Cover (1)
What inspired you to write your first book? A dream.
Do you have a specific writing style or one that you prefer? I’m a pantser!
How did you come up with the title of your book(s)? I like titles that can have a couple of meanings and that is how I choose them.
Is there a message in your writing that you want readers to grasp? I just want readers to feel my characters’ emotions. If I’ve made them laugh and cry that is my goal.
Are the experiences in your writing based on someone you know, or events in your own life? Sure, but I’ll never tell 😉
What books have most influenced your life most? It wouldn’t be fair to chose one or even a few. All the books, lol
What book are you reading now? I am reading High Crimes by Joseph Finder
Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members. My writing friends. We call ourselves Scribbler Sisters. I couldn’t have gotten through the journey without them.
Do you see writing as a career or a hobby? Career
Do you recall how your interest in writing originated? My love of reading.
Can you share a little of your current work with us? It is set in small town Pleasant Valley, Indiana.
Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing? Social Media, though necessary, it is a time suck.
Do you have any advice for other writers? There are so many excuses not to write. Don’t use them. Study the craft as you write.
Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? If you enjoy my books, please, please leave reviews.
What character from your writing is your favorite and why? Simon. He is mysterious and hot.

The Goodies!!

Begin Again Teaser Pic FieldSomething To Treasure Teaser SimonStolen Hearts Teaser Pic Pond

Youtube Trailers!!!

http://youtu.be/xjggX_GTzEY

The Stalker Sites!!

Twitter: @CNewtonAuthor

Buying Links:

http://www.amazon.com/Stolen-Hearts-ebook/dp/B00D8S570E/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_imgnr_1

http://www.amazon.com/Begin-Again-Crimson-Romance-ebook/dp/B00DV0XJ7W/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_imgnr_3

Want to have your interview on my blog? Fill out the form here!