Book Feature: The Vault by Huw Thomas

Posted on September 26, 2013

0


The Vault

The Vault

Published 2012
Blurb:

From award-winning British novelist Huw Thomas, a story of hidden secrets, childhood drama and murder…

THE VAULT

Adam Strong has two main problems in life: how to escape a gang of yobs who are out for his blood and how to get the new girl at school to notice that he exists.

But the ancient woods next to Compton Fosse contain more dangers than just the risk of a beating from the town’s teenage psycho. Hidden in Hobthrush Wood is the key to a mystery that weaves four disparate stories into a single web.

* The mansion: A gang of professional robbers mount a night raid on the secluded country home of a reclusive billionaire.

* The dead: Three decaying bodies, wrapped in plastic and chains, are found lying at the bottom of an ornamental lake.

* The convict: A sex offender is released from prison but breaks his parole and goes on the run after giving into temptation once again.

* The friends: Two boys stumble across an eerie secret…

IN AID OF SHELTERBOX

The Vault is being published on Kindle in aid of the disaster relief charity ShelterBox, which provides emergency shelter and vital aid for families who have lost their home as a result of earthquakes, floods, volcanoes etc.

Half of all royalties from sales of the Kindle edition of this book will go to the charity to help its work around the world – see shelterbox.org for more information.

Genre(s):

  • Mystery
  • thriller
  • crime
  • contemporary fiction
  • suspense
  • British

Purchase:

KINDLE

http://www.amazon.com/The-Vault-ebook/dp/B007IVM32W/

*INTERNATIONAL: http://bookShow.me/B007IVM32W

PRINT

http://www.amazon.com/Vault-Huw-Thomas/dp/0957584105/

*INTERNATIONAL: http://bookShow.me/0957584105

*The international links automatically go to the Amazon site of whichever country you’re from.

goodreads TBR

About the Author:

I’ve always been a dreamer – I wrote my first ‘book’ while at primary school and making up stories has long been one of my favourite occupations.

I was born in Southampton, England, in 1965 and grew up in a small market town called Romsey. Over the years that followed I worked as a journalist, PR consultant, gardener and, most recently, teaching English in Portugal.

My latest novel – Pagan’s Sphinx – came out on 1st December 2012. This one’s published under the pen name William Webster as it’s a bit different from my other books. ‘Pagan’s Sphinx’ is an adventure story about an archaeological expedition hunting for a lost statue that may provide a link to the lost civilisation of Atlantis.

My first novel – The Tale Of Findo Gask – was published in 2006 after winning the national final of a UK competition to discover new authors. I’ve also written several other books and published a collection of short stories.

‘The Vault’ is published in aid of the disaster relief charity ShelterBox http://www.shelterbox.org (I’ve been involved with this charity for a few years – I was previously in charge of PR & Fundraising at its UK HQ and in 2010-11 my wife and I undertook a 10,000-mile tandem bike ride in aid of ShelterBox!)

Please visit my blog – at http://hdthomas.wordpress.com – for more information about me and my books, as well as some of my thoughts on being a writer and the creative process. You can also find me on Facebook – look for ‘Huw Thomas author’.

I’m always happy to hear from readers – contact me via the blog or Facebook.

Stalker Sites:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Giving Some Credit:

‘The Vault’ is dedicated to all who believe in the concept of service above self and in doing something to change the world for the better.

This book is published in aid of the disaster relief charity ShelterBox – 50% of all royalties from the sale of this novel will go to help its work on behalf of those in need around the world. www.shelterbox.org

Fundraising information:

I’m running a competition to raise extra funds for ShelterBox – prizes include Amazon gift cards, signed copies of my books and various other goodies.

Entry fee of $1 minimum (all proceeds go to the charity). To win just answer three simple questions!

Competition link: http://hdthomas.wordpress.com/other-projects/competition-unlock-the-vault/

Posted in: Book Features