Interview with Nickie Seidler

Posted on September 25, 2013

0


And my third interview for the day is with the lovely Nickie Seidler!! 🙂

nickie_S

Do you write under any other names? No

What are you currently working on? My new book called A Tattered Love due out in the fall

How many (if any) books do you have published and what are their titles? My first book is called A Lucky Second Chance available on Amazon and B&N!

What inspired you to write your first book? Honestly, I never thought in a million years that I would write novels but as soon as I started writing my first, I fell in love and became so passionate about it!

Do you have a specific writing style or one that you prefer? Nope

How did you come up with the title of your book(s)? It just described my book as a whole and it was someone whose starting over in life and got a second chance at it!

Is there a message in your writing that you want readers to grasp? Just that everything happens for a reason in life and there is always a way out of a situation!

How much of the book is realistic/true? It’s very true and very realistic! I write books people can relate to on personal levels.

Are the experiences in your writing based on someone you know, or events in your own life? Everything is fictional in my work, completely made up not based on anyone I know or events in my life.

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a “mentor”? I have a few!!!! Must name the ones that I absolutely love! Karen Robards, Sophie Monroe, C.C. Brown, Mj Carnal, S. Moose, B.E. Laine ❤

What book are you reading now? I’m reading Entwined by Sylvia Day and Lifeless by J.M. La Rocca

Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.  Mostly my Mom and Husband they’re my biggest support group other then these awesome authors I’ve met!

Do you see writing as a career or a hobby? I see it as a career! I would love to make it my career!

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book? Nope I love my book just the way it is!

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated? Yes, reading Fifty Shades of Grey made me realize the genre I love to read! Romance in general! It inspired me to write my own romances!

Can you share a little of your current work with us? Here is the synopsis to A Tattered Love ❤

A Tattered Love (unedited)
By Nickie Seidler

Riley Miller wants nothing more than to leave her past behind and never speak of it again. The damage of what’s happened has made her build walls to keep people out. Starting over isn’t easy. After a move to Cape Cod to escape the dark and haunting secrets, she meets Abby and Evan, who instantly become her best friends. Riley is shy and quiet, trying to break out of her shell with her friend’s help. Just when life settles into a comfortable routine, Riley meets Evan’s friend Dustin and life as she knows it will never be the same.
Looking for love is the last thing on Dustin’s to do list, if it’s even on there at all. Living with some pretty big secrets of his own, Dustin tries to keep from getting in too deep with anyone. But, he finds himself drawn to the timid but stunning Riley. Can they accept the past and develop a relationship? Or will the skeletons in their closet keep them from ever moving on?

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing? Yes I have issues sometimes describing things or movements we do in are everyday lives. Finding challenging words to describe something different then just  he said she said she moved he moved type thing!

Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work? Karen Robards! Just love her and her stories! Always drags me from the beginning all the way to the end!

Who designed the covers of you books? Dark Dawn Creations—-Dawn is AWESOME

What was the hardest part of writing your any of your works? Staying focused and just getting all my thoughts written down before I forget them!

Do you have any advice for other writers? Don’t give up! It will happen just for some it takes more time than others!

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? I hope you enjoy reading my books. I put my sweat, hard earned time, and my whole heart into them! I really really enjoy reading reviews on my book. Whether they are good or bad it always helps a writer grow! If you don’t like my book give me some constructive criticism on it and what you think should be improved. Just don’t bash authors, it never does anything to help us grow!

What character from your writing is your favorite and why? Right now my favorite character is Dustin! It’s so fun writing in a guys POV!

Stalker Sites:

Website  | Facebook |   Twitter

Want to have your interview on my blog? Fill out the form here!