I am truly honored…

Posted on August 20, 2013

5


The Sunshine Award Goes To…

sunshine-award

The lovely Lost In The Labyrinth has nominated my blog for the Sunshine Award!

I am so thrilled and thankful to be thought of!!

THE RULES:

  • Display the logo in a post.
  • Link to the person who nominated you.
  • Write 10 pieces of information about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers who positively and creatively others in the blogosphere.

BITS AND BOBS ABOUT ME:

  1. I am a HUGE dog person, Yes…I believe that dogs rule and cats drool!
  2. I sleep with a pillow over my head and am not allowed (by my boyfriend) to have beverages on my night stand for fear of sending them crashing to the floor once I toss my pillow onto the floor in the middle of the night…
  3. When I was a toddler, I would have fainting episodes, to the pint of turning blue in the face a few times, luckily I grew out of them
  4. I am scared to drive my truck in the rain
  5. Sometimes my dreams are so vivid that I think they actually happened
  6. I am one of the slowest readers I know, and it takes me forever to get through a book
  7. I am suffering from a huge writer’s block with poetry right now, hence me not posting any for a long time
  8. I am scared to death that no one is going to buy my book and I have nightmares about it
  9. My guilty pleasure show is Lockup on MSNBC
  10. I work with my dad from our home office and do real estate appraising with him, so I am on the road with him constantly, since I do not wear make up and our “uniform” is shorts and t-shirts, everyone thinks I am ten years younger than I really am when we’re out doing inspections, it also helps that my father does not look his age either!

Ok that’s enough about my dull life :D Here are 10 guys I would love to nominate for this award:

Romance Addiction

Romance Book Addiction

Page One: The Mind of a Romance Writer

Let’s Be Frank

kate mccarthy

Momma’s Secret Book Obsession

A_TiffyFit’s Reading Corner

Amber’s reading room

Mean Girls Luv Books

Book Boyfriend Reviews

Posted in: Awards