A Conversation with Author Kristen Hope Mazzola

Posted on August 7, 2013

0


Editor Afloat

Kristen Hope Mazzola is a fellow WordPress blogger. She and I follow one another’s adventures here and on Facebook. I admire the enthusiasm behind  her posts. When she wrote she didn’t know “weather” or not to use an editor, I stepped up and created my current special – free final edit for first-time authors. She signed up and now is about to release her debut novel, “Crashing Back Down”. The final edit is one of the very last steps before publication. We spent a little time talking about the process. Here is our conversation:

Editor Afloat: We’ve edited the first few chapters of your novel so far. Have there been any surprises for you?

Kristen Mazzola: Yes! Actually, I was surprised at how many small mistakes I was making! I’m thrilled with the amazing edits/feedback so far.

Editor Afloat:Is it what you were expecting in general?

Kristen Mazzola: A clean polished manuscript…

View original post 280 more words