Day 29…Where have I traveled

Posted on June 26, 2013

11


Exploration brings on new worlds

Engulfing the imagination

Letting our minds breathe in new cultures

Expanding us into deeper waters of being human

Somewhere is a great place to start

A journey breeds new love in one’s heart

Excitement and adventure

What else does a mind truly treasure?

I was very lucky as a little kid and have traveled to a bunch of amazing places.  I have also been fortunate to have an extended family that lives all over the country…

The challenge is to say where I have traveled, so here is my list of the wonderful places I have been:

  • Scotland (My mom and I spent a month, two different times, backpacking through Great Britain when I was 8 and 10 years old)
  • England
  • Hawaii
  • All over California
  • New York City (my family is from Long Island, so I have been all over New York too)
  • Montreal
  • Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
  • Tennessee
  • Kentucky
  • The Des Moines River in Iowa
  • All over the Carolinas (I even lived in Boone, NC for a while)
  • All over Arizona
  • Kansas City
  • Niagara Falls
  • Chicago
  • The Florida Keys (many, many times)
  • Helen, GA
  • All over Ohio
  • Countless Road trips to get to a lot of these places

Those are all the ones that stand out to me right now as truly places of vacation that I have traveled…I have also been on a cruise in the Bahamas and am about to go to Bimini for the first time in the next couple of weeks.  I have to say that I am a very fortunate and blessed person to have all of these wonderful places in my experience bank and look forward to this list growing as my bucket list gets more and more things check off on it. 🙂

 

20130529-220438.jpg