An old photo of me: Day 26…Daddy’s Little Girl!

Posted on June 23, 2013

20


This is my favorite picture of my father and I.  If you have not figured it out by now: I am a daddy’s girl though to the bone.  I love my dad so much and this picture just completely sums up our entire relationship.  This picture was taken just about seven years ago and I still get teary when I look at it. I was just about to go to prom and I realized that my dad was getting weepy as I was saying goodbye.  Being the doting daughter that I am, I started to laugh at my father’s emotional reaction to me “growing up so fast”, taking him into my arms and telling him that I would always be his “little girl”…To this day, it’s true: my father is my world and I love him so much! I am so glad I got to share this picture with everyone, that’s how much it means to me! Take care everyone and have a wonderful night!

20130529-220438.jpg