Day 22! The best thing that has happened this year…

Posted on June 19, 2013

12


2013 has been a year of so many changes for me and I can only sum it up into this:

The best thing that has happened to me this year is finally finding my path in life.

This year I have started writing again, finding my inner voice and letting my soul really be free.  I have also quit a dead end job that made me miserable.  That brought me to working with my Dad and I am not officially his trainee appraiser, learning the ropes, taking all of the classes and grooming myself to one day take over his company.  It is going to be a hard road, but I have never felt this fulfilled in my entire life.

My book is coming along and so are all my other little writing projects.  I am just so thrilled with all of this because for the first time in my life I have truly followed my heart, proven to myself that I am worth the struggle and sacrifice, and I deserve to put myself first and make myself happy.

These positive changes have helped me become a better significant other, daughter and friend.  I am proud when I look in the mirror for the first time in as long as I can remember and it is a feeling I hope will never go away.

20130529-220438.jpg