Day 17!

Posted on June 14, 2013

4


Today I am supposed to write about my proudest moment and I do not think I really have one.  I am proud of where I am now, but the road getting here has been overly rocky.  I know that I will have moments in the future that I will look back and be proud of specific moments, but right now I really cant think of any one, huge, prideful moment of triumph that I can look back on.  One thing that makes me proud of myself, in a small way because its only the beginning of a very long journey ahead, is I just passed the first 5 classes to becoming a Sate Citified Real Estate Appraiser.  They were 100 hours of schooling with 6 books, 5 tests in 12 days…It was one of the hardest things I have ever done in my life.  So I guess at the moment that is my most proud moment.  I am proud that I was able to prove to myself that I could do it.  I am terrible about following through when things get tough but this year I promised myself I was going to change that about myself and I think I am doing a pretty great job at that…maybe that is another thing to be proud of…I am still going strong with Crashing Back Down, my poetry, and The Hysterics  and starting a new (really hard to break into) career! What can I say? Life is simply, pretty amazing right now for me!

20130529-220438.jpg