Day 7!

Posted on June 4, 2013

14


Today I am supposed to write about something my dog hates.  Luckily I have a dog to write about.  Her name is Irie and she is a lab mix.  I got her when she was only 2-3 weeks old from a scrub bag breeder who did not care about these puppies at all.  She could barely open her eyes or walk and slept on my chest for warmth for the first three weeks I had her.  So needless to say, she is very attached to me and well behaved, so when trying to think of something that my pup hates, I really couldn’t think of anything at first.  Then, it dawned on me, the one thing that she, like most dogs, cannot stand is getting blown on.  Even is I make a sound like I am inhaling deeply to blown in her face, she back away from me and starts barking and freaking out.  We have kind of made it into a game though so I guess its hard to say that she hates it, she just finds it annoying and then starts to play wrestle with me.  Irie is one of that most amazing things that has ever happened to me.  and I am glad that this challenge let me share just a little bit about her with y’all.

Baby Irie the day I brought her home

Irie all grown up

20130529-220438.jpg