Just Curious, A Call to My Fellow Writers

Posted on May 3, 2013

100


I have a quick question for all of my fellow writers floating around this blogosphere: Do you write just one thing at a time or do you constantly have multiple projects cooking?

Since I have started writing my novel, I have been flooded with so much inspiration for shorts, poems, additional novels, and so much more. A lot of it I post here like the excerpts from my novel: Crashing Back Down, the short story compilations: Anadorie Woods and The Hysterics (both of which I think will turn into novels) and so on. Do you think this is a good thing or bad? Should I be trying to stay more focused on the sole task of my novel writing or am I overthinking all of this?

I am really just curious on the writing process/journey of my cohorts and would love all of your input!Β πŸ™‚ Happy Friday everyone!!

Posted in: My Blurbs