Happy International Harry Potter Day!

Posted on May 2, 2013

10


“From this point forth, we shall be leaving the firm foundation of fact and journeying together through the murky marshes of memory into thickets of wildest guesswork.” – Albus Dumbledore

“Today we celebrate one of the most iconic moments in the Harry Potter saga, the 15th Anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts, and Voldemort’s defeat. It was on this day that the Wizarding community came together and made their stand against the forces of evil. It showed the world that when people unite for one cause in the darkest of times, facing of adversity, and choosing to do what is right instead of what is easy, the impossible becomes possible. It also showed us that the most powerful weapon we have is love, an iconic cornerstone of the Harry Potter fan community.” See the article on this day on Muggle Net

Yes, I know, I have just labeled myself as a little bit of a nerd, but I LOVE HARRY POTTER! I never thought I would be a fan and did not pick the books up until I was 22 (which was 3 summers ago) I read all the books over a summer and was hooked.ย  Now I have read them all at least 3 times each and cannot believe it took me that long to pick up the series.ย  I hope all of the rest of you muggles out there have a wonderful day, filled with a little extra magic ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted in: My Blurbs