What Foods Could Be Toxic To Your Dog

Posted on April 2, 2013

12


We all know that chocolate is not good for your dog, but what else could be toxic to them in your daily eating habits…

This is an article I wrote because I often find myself looking down from my dinner table into the saddest eyes on the planet begging, “Just one little nibble won’t hurt…” My dog, Irie is love the of my life and I am usually tempted to indulge her every once in a while.  When Irie started having skin and coat issues, I buckled down completely.  After a lot of research (and trips to the vet) I had discovered that her seemingly harmless table scraps were part of her issues.I know it is difficult to say no when looking into those big brown eyes, but putting your foot down and not giving your pup certain human foods is really in their best interest. {A list of foods to stray away from}

Posted in: My Articles