Talking to your child about being adopted – From the point of view of an adoptee

Posted on February 23, 2013

6


For years I have struggled with fully understanding what being adopted means in my life. Stumbling through multiple emotions (including anger, frustration, admiration, confusion, and self-loathing) was a huge part of my childhood. Now my adoption, to me, is the way that I got to the parents that I was always meant to be with. From here on out in this article when I refer to “my mom” or “my dad”, I am referring to my adoptive parents, because, quite frankly, that is what they are to me: my mom and dad. {continued…}

Everyone, please read the full article at hubpages.con and like and comment for me please! I am trying to break into the writing world and I need support from my friends and supporters to get this ball rolling!
Posted in: My Articles